MINUTES

West Baraboo Economic Development/Tourism Commission May 20, 2024

At 4:00 p.m., Chairperson Beard called the meeting to order and noted compliance with the open meetings law.

Members Present: Jake Beard, Dean Bothell, Don Larson, Doug Hill

Others Present: Melissa Ryan, William Clary, Rick Eilertson

Members Absent: Mary Arndt, Gary Kowalke

The Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Moved by Bothell, second by Larson, to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion carried unanimously.

Moved by Larson, second by Bothell, to adopt the minutes of the February 19, 2024, EDTC Commission meeting. Motion carried unanimously.

Rick Eilertson of the Friends of the Baraboo River and Kiwanis Club introduced himself to the Commission.

Clerk/Treasurer Ryan provided a financial review of first quarter room tax revenues.

Moved by Larson, second by Hill, to give Public Works \$2500 to improve the roundabouts.

Moved by Larson, second by Hill, to donate \$33,000 to the Zajak Trail project.

At 4:32p.m., it was moved by Hill, second by Larson to adjourn. Motion carried unanimously.

Submitted by

Melissa Ryan Clerk/Treasurer