Village Contact Information

Staff

Office Staff

Clerk/Treasurer

Melissa Ryan
608-356-2516
m.ryan@villageofwestbaraboo.us

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer

Kathy Klein
608-356-2516
k.klein@villageofwestbaraboo.us

Public Works Department

Director of Public Works

William H. Clary
Office: (608)356-2516
w.clary@villageofwestbaraboo.us

DPW

Troy Tiber

DPW

Dylan Goll

DPW

Jason Goll

Contracted Staff

Assessor

Accurate Assessments
920-749-8098
info@accurateassessor.com

Engineer

MSA Professional Services
Brad Stuczynski
608-355-8964
bstuczynski@msa-ps.com

Attorney

Boardman & Clark LLP
1-608-283-1720
jpotter@boardmanclark.com

Zoning Administrator

MSA Professional Services
Jeff Thelen
608-355-8911
jthelen@msa-ps.com

Building Inspection

MSA Professional Services
Stephanie Potter
608-355-8902
spotter@msa-ps.com

Designated Depositories

Baraboo State Bank, Prevail Bank, and American Deposit Management Co.

Designated Newspaper

Baraboo News Republic

Weed Commissioner

Director of Public Works

William H. Clary

Other Useful Phone Numbers

Fire Department

608-355-2710

Sheriff’s Department

608-356-4895

Crisis Hotline

800-533-5692 or 608-355-4200

Village Boards & Committees

Village of West Baraboo Board of Trustees

Village President

Michael Arndt
140 Shaw Street
608-381-0434
m.arndt@villageofwestbaraboo.us

Village Trustee

Joan Vlcek
417 Viola Ct
608-356-9745
mjvlcek@charter.net

Village Trustee

Dean Bothell
634 Connie Rd
608-477-8743

Village Trustee

Jim Bowers
948 Rosemary Lane
608-356-9255
jfbowers12@gmail.com

Village Trustee

Jim Allen
1540 W Pine Street #409
608-448-2919
jim.allen29@yahoo.com

Village Trustee

Warren Mohar
1036 W. Crestview Circle
(608)963-5608
w.mohar@villageofwestbaraboo.us

Village Trustee

Jake Beard
1056 Tinkham Trail
608-393-2526
j.beard@villageofwestbaraboo.us

Committees

Administrative Review Appeals Board

Mike Arndt, Gary Kowalke (expires 2026, 3 year term), Linda Mohar (expires 2025, 3 year term)

Ambulance Commission

Mike Arndt; Alternate: Warren Mohar

Board of Review

Mike Arndt, Warren Mohar, Joan Vlcek, Jake Beard; Alternate: Dean Bothell

Chamber of Commerce

Jim Bowers; Alternate: Jake Beard

Emergency Government

Mike Arndt and William H. Clary; Alternate: Dean Bothell

Finance/Personnel

Mike Arndt-Chairman, James Allen, Warren Mohar; Alternate: Joan Vlcek

Great Sauk Trail Commission

Jake Beard; Alternate: Jim Bowers

Fire Department Budget Committee

Mike Arndt; Alternate: Warren Mohar

Plan Commission

Village Representatives: Jim Allen, Dean Bothell

Citizen Appointments: Don Larson (expires 2024, 3 year term), Doug Hill (expires 2024, 3 year term), Patricia Witter (expires 2024, 3 year term), Gary Kowalke (expires 2024, 3 year term) Chairman elected by Commission.

Public Safety & Health

Mike Arndt-Chairman, Warren Mohar, Joan Vlcek

Public Works & Parks

Mike Arndt-Chairman, Warren Mohar, Joan Vlcek

Standing Joint Review Board

Jim Allen as Village representative

Utilities

Warren Mohar-Chairman, Jim Allen and Mike Arndt

West Baraboo Economic Development/Tourism Commission

Jake Beard as Village Representative, Doug Hill, Don Larson, Gary Kowalke, Dean Bothell

Zoning/Board of Appeals

Jim Allen-Chairman, Jake Beard, Jim Bowers, Dean Bothell, Mike Arndt; Alternates: 1st Joan Vlcek 2nd Warren Mohar

Baraboo Acts Coalition

Jim Bowers